Department of Immunology

Current Ph.D. Students

Current UW Immunology PhD students form a close-knit community who actively interact and socialize together.  As a group, current UW Immunology PhD students gather socially at the department retreat and recruitment events.  They are supportive of each others’ work as evidenced by their regular strong attendance at weekly student research presentations and dissertation defenses.  It is common to find groups of students gathered throughout the department having lunch together or coffee break discussions amongst each other.  This community environment is one of the most valued attributes to our graduate program.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CURRENT GRADUATE STUDENTS

Aderem Lab – Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Rudy Nazitto, mailto:rodolfo.nazitto@seattlechildrens.org
Greg Olson (MCB/MSTP), grego@uw.edu

Campbell Lab – Benaroya Research Institute
Erika Hayes (MCB), hayese2@uw.edu
Kristen Mittelsteadt (MCB), mittek@uw.edu

Clark Lab – UW Immunology
Justin Ulrich-Lewis (Microbiology), julrlew@uw.edu

Crispe Lab – UW Pathology & Immunology
Alyse Douglass (Pathobiology), alysed3@uw.edu
Radika Soysa (Pathobiology), soysar@uw.edu

Gale Lab – UW Immunology
Lauren Aarreberg, laarrebe@uw.edu
Nika Hajari (Pathobiology), nika93@uw.edu
Amy Lu (Pathobiology), amyyhlu@uw.edu
Rebecca Olson, rmfritz@uw.edu
Andrey Shuvarikov (MCB), ashuvari@uw.edu
Brittany Ulloa, bulloa@uw.edu

Gerner Lab – UW Immunology
Jessica Huang, jessh4@uw.edu
Joey Leal, jmleal@uw.edu
Miranda Lyons-Cohen, mlyonsco@uw.edu

Goverman Lab – UW Immunology
Katie Wagner, kawagner@uw.edu

Hamerman Lab – Benaroya Research Institute
Talyn Chu, talyn2@uw.edu
Hayley Waterman (MCB), hayleyw@uw.edu

Lacy-Hulbert Lab – Benaroya Research Institute
Alina Lorant, loranta@uw.edu

Moltke Lab – UW Immunology
Tyler Billipp, tbillipp@uw.edu
Jack McGinty, jmcgin@uw.edu
Marija Nadjsombati, mnadjsom@uw.edu

Oberst Lab – UW Immunology
Nick Hubbard, nhubb@uw.edu
Sigal Kofman, sigalk@uw.edu
Annelise Snyder, agsnyder@uw.edu

Pepper Lab – UW Immunology
Nicole Arroyo, enarroyo@uw.edu
Mikel Ruterbusch, mikelr@uw.edu

Prlic Lab – Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Veronica Dave (Pathobiology), vdave@fredhutch.org
Nicholas Maurice (MCB), nmaurice@fredhutch.org
Brianna Traxinger (Pathobiology), btraxing@fredhutch.org

Ram Lab – UW Immunology
Julian Smith, julianrs@uw.edu
Frank Soveg, fsoveg@uw.edu

Rawlings Lab – Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Fahd Al Qureshah, fahd@uw.edu
Ragan Pitner, rpitner@uw.edu
Kerri Thomas, kerrit87@uw.edu

Stetson Lab – UW Immunology
Katie Burleigh (MCB), kslavens@uw.edu
Joanna Maltbaek, maltbaek@uw.edu
Megan Maurano (MCB/MSTP), mauranom@uw.edu

Taylor Lab – Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Kristin Fitzpatrick (M3D), kfitzpat@fredhutch.org

Urdahl Lab – Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Jared Delahaye, delahaye@uw.edu

Ziegler Lab – Benaroya Research Institute
Gerald Kellar, kellarg@uw.edu
Stephanie Varela (MSTP), svarela@uw.edu

Rotating 1st Year Graduate Students
Michael Conlon, mconlon1@uw.edu
Cassidy Hagan, chagan@uw.edu
Kurt Pruner, kpruner@uw.edu
Laila Shehata, lshehata@uw.edu
Rachel Van Gelder, rachelvg@uw.edu
Lindsey Warner, lindswar@uw.edu